电子书阅读器

calibre包含内置的电子书阅读器,即可阅读所有主流格式。其阅读器高度定制化,包含许多高级功能。

启动电子书阅读器

您可以通过选择图书并按:guilabel:查看`按钮来查看calibre书库中的任何书籍。这将在电子书阅读器中打开图书。您也可以从Windows的“开始”菜单中自行启动电子书阅读器。在macOS上,你可以把它固定在dock上,然后从那里启动它。在Linux上,您可以在桌面菜单中使用它的启动器,或者运行命令:command:`电子书阅读器

自定义阅读视图的外观

通过在阅读器控件中使用:guilabel:`字体大小`或:键盘:`Ctrl++`或:键盘:`Ctrl+-`或按住:键盘:`Ctrl`键并使用鼠标滚轮,可以动态更改字体大小。

可以在阅读器首选项的:guilabel:`颜色`部分更改颜色。

您可以在阅读器首选项的:guiabel:`页面排版`中更改屏幕上显示的页数和页边距。

您可以通过阅读器首选项的:guilabel:`页眉和页脚`部分显示自定义页眉和页脚,如剩余阅读时间、当前章节标题、图书位置等。

可以通过:guilabel:`样式`的设置获得更高级的自定义。在这里,您可以指定要在文本下显示的背景图像,还可以指定将应用于每本书的样式表。使用它,你可以做一些比如改变段落样式,文本对齐等等的事情。有关Calibre用户使用的自定义样式表的示例,请参阅‘论坛<https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51500>`_

字典查询

您可以通过阅读器控件打开:guilabel:`查找/搜索单词面板`来查找当前图书中单词的含义。然后,只需双击任何单词,其定义将显示在查找面板中。

文字和图像复制中

您可以选择文本和图像,方法是用鼠标拖动内容,然后右键单击并选择:guilabel:`复制`以复制到剪贴板。复制的材料可以作为纯文本和图像粘贴到另一个应用程序中。

放大图像

您可以通过双击或长按来放大在单独的窗口中以全尺寸显示图像。您也可以右键单击它并选择:guilabel:查看图像

不可重排的内容

有些书的内容非常广泛,内容可以在页面边界处拆分。例如表或:code:`<pre>`标记。在这种情况下,您可以通过按下:键盘:`Ctrl+m`将阅读器切换到*滑动模式*来阅读此内容。或者,您也可以将以下CSS添加到阅读器首选项的:guilabel:`样式`部分,以强制阅读器拆分:code:`<pre>`标记中的文本行:

code, pre { white-space: pre-wrap }

The E-book viewer

calibre includes a built-in E-book viewer that can view all the major e-book formats. The E-book viewer is highly customizable and has many advanced features.

Starting the E-book viewer

You can view any of the books in your calibre library by selecting the book and pressing the View button. This will open up the book in the E-book viewer. You can also launch the E-book viewer by itself from the Start menu in Windows. On macOS, you can pin it to the dock and launch it from there. On Linux you can use its launcher in the desktop menus or run the command ebook-viewer.

Customizing the look and feel of your reading experience

You can change font sizes on the fly by using Font size in the viewer controls or Ctrl++ or Ctrl+- or holding the Ctrl key and using the mouse wheel.

Colors can be changed in the Colors section of the viewer preferences.

You can change the number of pages displayed on the screen as well as page margins in Page layout in the viewer preferences.

You can display custom headers and footers such as time left to read, current chapter title, book position, etc. via the Headers and footers section of the viewer preferences.

More advanced customization can be achieved by the Styles settings. Here you can specify a background image to display under the text and also a stylesheet you can set that will be applied to every book. Using it you can do things like change paragraph styles, text justification, etc. For examples of custom stylesheets used by calibre’s users, see the forums.

Dictionary lookup

You can look up the meaning of words in the current book by opening the Lookup/search panel via the viewer controls. Then simply double click on any word and its definition will be displayed in the lookup panel.

Copying text and images

You can select text and images by dragging the content with your mouse and then right clicking and selecting “Copy” to copy to the clipboard. The copied material can be pasted into another application as plain text and images.

Non re-flowable content

Some books have very wide content that content be broken up at page boundaries. For example tables or <pre> tags. In such cases, you should switch the viewer to flow mode by pressing Ctrl+m to read this content. Alternately, you can also add the following CSS to the Styling section of the viewer preferences to force the viewer to break up lines of text in <pre> tags:

code, pre { white-space: pre-wrap }