比较电子书

Calibre包括一个集成的电子书比较工具,可以用来查看电子书在编辑或转换后发生了什么变化。它可以比较EPUB和AZW3格式的图书。

要使用它,请在工具中打开电子书:ref:编辑,然后单击:guilabel:文件->与其他图书`比较,或使用ref:书籍_详细信息`面板。如果执行从EPUB到EPUB的转换,则原始EPUB文件将另存为Original_EPUB。只需右键单击图书详细信息面板中的Original_EPUB条目,然后选择:guilabel:`比较到EPUB格式

打开的比较工具将如下面的屏幕截图所示。它向你展示了所选书籍在文本、风格和图像方面的不同之处。

The compare tool

理解比较文件视图

从上面的截图中可以看出,比较视图显示了两本书的区别。只显示了它们之间的不同之处,以及它们周围有几行上下文。这样就很容易一目了然地看到像书籍这样的大文档中发生了哪些更改。

添加的文本显示为绿色背景,删除的文本显示为红色背景,更改的文本显示为蓝色背景。

所有更改的文本的行号都显示在边上,这样可以很容易地转到编辑器中的特定更改。当您从编辑器中打开比较工具时,您还可以双击右侧面板中的一行,以自动转到编辑器中的该行。

比较书籍时一种有用的技术是告诉比较工具在计算差异之前先美化文本和文件样式。这通常可以导致更清晰,更容易理解差异。 要执行此操作,请单击右下角的:guilabel:选项`按钮,然后选择:guilabel:`比较前美化文件。请注意,美化有时可能会产生不需要的效果,因为它可能会导致更改无效的标记以使其有效。还可以通过:guilabel:`选项`按钮更改显示在差异周围的上下文行数。

可以通过底部的搜索栏搜索差异中的任何文本。您需要指定要搜索的面板,是:guilabel:左边`还是:guilabel:`右边

运行比较工具

当您有同一本书的两个版本,并且您想要查看它们之间的不同之处时,比较工具最有用。为此,有几种方法可以启动该工具。

比较两个电子书文件

在:ref:`编辑`工具中打开第一个文件。现在点击:guilabel:`文件->与另一本书比较`并选择第二个文件(它必须与第一个文件的格式相同)。将打开比较视图,右侧显示正在编辑的文件,左侧显示第二个文件。

在 ORIGINAL_FMT 和 FMT 之间比较

当您执行从FMT到其自身的Calibre转换时,原始文件将另存为Original_FMT。 您可以通过右键单击主Calibre窗口中:REF:`书籍_详细信息`面板中的Original_fmt条目并选择:guilabel:`与FMT比较`来查看转换更改了哪些内容。比较视图将打开,左边是原始的FMT,右边是FMT。

在编辑时比较书籍的还原点和当前状态

ref:编辑`工具有一个非常有用的功能,叫做:ref:`检查点。这允许您将图书的当前状态保存为命名的*检查点*,如果不喜欢创建检查点后所做的更改,可以将其还原到该状态。当您在编辑器中执行各种自动操作时,也会自动创建检查点。您可以通过以下方式查看检查点列表:转到:guilabel:`查看->检查点`查看检查点列表,然后使用:guilabel:`比较`按钮将所选检查点的图书与当前状态进行比较。比较工具将在左侧显示检查点,在右侧显示当前状态。

Comparing e-books

calibre includes an integrated e-book comparison tool that can be used to see what has changed inside an e-book after editing or converting it. It can compare books in the EPUB and AZW3 formats.

To use it, either open the e-book in the tool for Editing e-books and then click File->Compare to other book or use the Book details panel. If you do a conversion from EPUB to EPUB, the original EPUB file will be saved as ORIGINAL_EPUB. Simply right click on the ORIGINAL_EPUB entry in the Book details panel and choose Compare to EPUB format.

The comparison tool that opens will look like the screenshot below. It shows you the differences in text, styles and images in the chosen books.

The compare tool

Understanding the comparison view

As can be seen in the screenshot above, the comparison view shows the differences between the two books side by side. Only the differences, with a few lines of context around them are shown. This makes it easy to see at a glance only what was changed inside a large document like a book.

Added text is shown with a green background, removed text with a red background and changed text with a blue background.

The line numbers of all changed text are show at the sides, making it easy to go to a particular change in the editor. When you open the comparison tool from within the editor, you can also double click on a line in the right panel to go to that line in the editor automatically.

One useful technique when comparing books is to tell the comparison tool to beautify the text and style files before calculating differences. This can often result in cleaner and easier to follow differences. To do this, click the Options button in the bottom right and choose Beautify files before comparing. Note that beautifying can sometimes have undesired effects, as it can cause invalid markup to be altered to make it valid. You can also change the number of lines of context shown around differences via the Options button.

You can search for any text in the differences via the search bar at the bottom. You will need to specify which panel to search, the Left or the Right.

Launching the comparison tool

The comparison tool is most useful when you have two versions of the same book and you want to see what is different between them. To that end, there are several ways to launch the tool.

Comparing two e-book files

Open the first file in the Editing e-books tool. Now click File->Compare to another book and choose the second file (it must be in the same format as the first). The comparison view will open with the file being edited on the right and the second file on the left.

Comparing the ORIGINAL_FMT to FMT

When you do a conversion in calibre from a FMT to itself, the original file is saved as ORIGINAL_FMT. You can see what was changed by the conversion, by right clicking on the ORIGINAL_FMT entry in the Book details panel in the main calibre window and selecting Compare to FMT. The comparison view will open with ORIGINAL_FMT on the left and FMT on the right.

Comparing a checkpoint to the current state of the book while editing

The Editing e-books tool has a very useful feature, called Checkpoints. This allows you to save the current state of the book as a named checkpoint, to which you can revert if you do not like the changes you have made since creating the checkpoint. Checkpoints are also created automatically when you perform various automated actions in the editor. You can see the list of checkpoints by going to View->Checkpoints and then use the Compare button to compare the book at the selected checkpoint with the current state. The comparison tool will show the checkpoint on the left and the current state on the right.