虚拟书库

在 calibre 中,虚拟书库是一种告诉 calibre 仅打开普通书库的子集的方法。 例如,您可能只想使用特定作者的书籍或仅具有特定标签的书籍。 使用虚拟书库是将大型图书收藏划分为较小的子收藏的首选方法。 它优于将您的书库分成多个较小的书库,因为当您想要搜索整个馆藏时,您可以简单地返回到整个书库。 无法在 calibre 中同时搜索多个单独的书库。

虚拟书库不同于简单的搜索。 搜索只会限制图书列表中显示的图书列表。 虚拟书库可以做到这一点,此外它还限制左侧“标签浏览器”中显示的条目。 标签浏览器将仅显示来自虚拟书库中图书的标签、作者、系列、出版商等。 因此,虚拟书库的行为就像实际图书馆仅包含有限的书籍一样。

创建虚拟书库

vlb 要使用虚拟库,请单击搜索栏左侧的“虚拟书库”按钮,然后选择“创建虚拟书库”选项。 作为第一个示例,让我们创建一个虚拟书库,该书库仅向我们显示特定作者的书籍。 单击下图所示的“作者”链接,选择您要使用的作者,然后单击“确定”。

_images/vl_by_author.png

“创建虚拟书库”对话框已为您填写。 单击“确定”,您将看到一个新的虚拟书库已创建,并自动切换到仅显示所选作者的书籍。 就calibre而言,就好像您的书库仅包含所选作者的书籍一样。

您可以随时切换回完整的书库,方法是再次点击“虚拟书库”并选择名为“<None>”的条目。

虚拟书库基于*搜索*。 您可以使用任何搜索作为虚拟书库的基础。 虚拟书库将仅包含与该搜索匹配的书籍。 首先,在搜索栏中输入您要使用的搜索或使用“标签浏览器”构建搜索。 当您对返回的结果感到满意时,单击“虚拟书库”按钮,选择“创建书库”并输入新虚拟书库的名称。 然后,将根据您刚刚输入的搜索创建虚拟书库。搜索非常强大,有关您可以使用它们执行的操作的示例,请参阅“search_interface”。

有用的虚拟书库示例

  • 在最后一天添加到calibre的图书:

    日期:>1天前

  • 上个月添加到 calibre 的书籍:

    日期:>30天前

  • 评分为 5 星的书籍:

    评分:5

  • 评分至少为 4 星的书籍:

    评分:>=4

  • 没有评级的书籍:

    评级:无

  • calibre 中的“获取新闻”功能下载的期刊:

    标签:=新闻 和 作者:=calibre

  • 没有标签的书籍:

    标签:无

  • 没有封面的书籍:

    封面:无

使用虚拟书库

您可以编辑或删除以前创建的虚拟书库,方法是单击`虚拟书库`并选择适当的操作。

您可以通过“首选项->界面->行为”告诉 calibre,在打开当前书库时您始终希望应用特定的虚拟书库。

通过单击“虚拟书库”按钮并选择“*当前搜索”条目,您可以快速将当前搜索用作临时虚拟书库。

您可以将所有可用的虚拟书库显示为图书列表上方的选项卡。 如果您喜欢经常在虚拟书库之间切换,这尤其方便。 单击“虚拟书库”按钮并选择“将虚拟书库显示为选项卡”。 您可以通过拖放来重新排列选项卡并关闭您不想看到的选项卡。 右键单击选项卡栏可以恢复关闭的选项卡。

在搜索中使用虚拟书库

您可以使用“vl:”前缀搜索虚拟书库中的书籍。 例如,vl:Read 将查找 Read 虚拟书库中的所有书籍。 搜索``vl:Read 和 vl:”Science Fiction”`` 将找到 ReadScience Fiction 虚拟书库中的所有书籍。

vl: 后面的值必须是虚拟书库的名称。 如果虚拟书库名称包含空格,则用引号将其引起来。

虚拟书库搜索的一种用途是在内容服务器中。 在“首选项 -> 通过网络共享 -> 需要用户名和密码”中,您可以限制用户可见的 calibre 书库。 对于每个可见的书库,您可以指定一个搜索表达式以进一步限制可以查看的书籍。 使用 vl:"虚拟书库名称" 将书籍限制为虚拟书库中的书籍。

使用附加限制

您可以使用“其他限制”进一步限制虚拟书库中显示的书籍。 附加限制是您之前创建的已保存搜索,可以应用于当前虚拟书库以进一步限制虚拟书库中显示的图书。 例如,假设您有一个虚拟书库,其中包含标记为“历史小说”的书籍,以及一个显示未读书籍的已保存搜索,您可以单击“虚拟书库”按钮,然后选择“其他限制”选项以仅显示 未读过的历史小说书籍。 要了解已保存的搜索,请参阅“saved_searches”。

Virtual Libraries

In calibre, a virtual library is a way to tell calibre to open only a subset of a normal library. For example, you might want to only work with books by a certain author, or books having only a certain tag. Using virtual libraries is the preferred way of partitioning your large book collection into smaller sub collections. It is superior to splitting up your library into multiple smaller libraries as, when you want to search through your entire collection, you can simply go back to the full library. There is no way to search through multiple separate libraries simultaneously in calibre.

A virtual library is different from a simple search. A search will only restrict the list of books shown in the book list. A virtual library does that, and in addition it also restricts the entries shown in the Tag Browser to the left. The Tag Browser will only show tags, authors, series, publishers, etc. that come from the books in the virtual library. A virtual library thus behaves as though the actual library contains only the restricted set of books.

Creating Virtual Libraries

vlb To use a virtual library click the Virtual Library button located to the left of the search bar and select the Create Virtual Library option. As a first example, let’s create a virtual library that shows us only the books by a particular author. Click the Authors link as shown in the image below and choose the author you want to use and click OK.

_images/vl_by_author.png

The Create Virtual Library dialog has been filled in for you. Click OK and you will see that a new Virtual Library has been created, and automatically switched to, that displays only the books by the selected author. As far as calibre is concerned, it is as if your library contains only the books by the selected author.

You can switch back to the full library at any time by once again clicking the Virtual Library and selecting the entry named <None>.

Virtual Libraries are based on searches. You can use any search as the basis of a virtual library. The virtual library will contain only the books matched by that search. First, type in the search you want to use in the search bar or build a search using the Tag Browser. When you are happy with the returned results, click the Virtual Library button, choose Create Library and enter a name for the new virtual library. The virtual library will then be created based on the search you just typed in. Searches are very powerful, for examples of the kinds of things you can do with them, see The Search Interface.

Examples of useful Virtual Libraries

  • Books added to calibre in the last day::

    date:>1daysago

  • Books added to calibre in the last month::

    date:>30daysago

  • Books with a rating of 5 stars::

    rating:5

  • Books with a rating of at least 4 stars::

    rating:>=4

  • Books with no rating::

    rating:false

  • Periodicals downloaded by the Fetch News function in calibre::

    tags:=News and author:=calibre

  • Books with no tags::

    tags:false

  • Books with no covers::

    cover:false

Working with Virtual Libraries

You can edit a previously created virtual library or remove it, by clicking the Virtual Library and choosing the appropriate action.

You can tell calibre that you always want to apply a particular virtual library when the current library is opened, by going to Preferences->Behavior.

If you use the calibre Content Server, you can have it share a virtual library instead of the full library by going to Preferences->Sharing over the net.

You can quickly use the current search as a temporary virtual library by clicking the Virtual Library button and choosing the *current search entry.

You can display all available virtual libraries as tabs above the book list. This is particularly handy if you like switching between virtual libraries very often. Click the Virtual Library button and select Show virtual libraries as tabs. You can re-arrange the tabs by drag and drop and close ones you do not want to see. Closed tabs can be restored by right-clicking on the tab bar.

Using additional restrictions

You can further restrict the books shown in a Virtual Library by using Additional restrictions. An additional restriction is saved search you previously created that can be applied to the current Virtual Library to further restrict the books shown in a virtual library. For example, say you have a Virtual Library for books tagged as Historical Fiction and a saved search that shows you unread books, you can click the Virtual Library button and choose the Additional restriction option to show only unread Historical Fiction books. To learn about saved searches, see Saving searches.