创建AZW3 、 EPUB 、 MOBI目录

创建目录功能让你可以用多种格式去构建你的书库。该帮助文档描述生成AZW3, EPUB和MOBI格式目录时的选项。

添加图书到目录

如果你需要*所有*书库目录,删除主窗口中的任何搜索或过滤条件。选择一本书后,您书库中的所有图书都将成为包含在生成的目录中的候选图书。个别书籍可能会因各种条件而被排除在外;有关详细信息,请参阅下面的 排除类型 部分。

如果只需要*一些*你的书库目录,你有两个选择:

  • 选择多本需要创建目录的书籍。如果在 calibre 的主窗口中选择了不止一本书籍,则只会对所选书籍进行创建。

  • 使用搜索字段或者标签浏览器来过滤展示的书籍。只使用展示的书籍创建目录。

要开始生成目录,选择菜单项:guilabel:转换书籍 > 在您的 calibre 书库中创建书籍目录。 您还可以将 创建目录 按钮添加到 首选项 > 界面 > 工具栏与菜单 以便更轻松地访问 创建目录 对话框。

书目选项

在操作界面“目录选项”中,选择**AZW3、EPUB或MOBI**作为目录格式。在“目录标题”字段中,提供将用于生成目录的名称。如果已经存在具有相同名称和格式的目录,则会将其替换为新生成的目录。

目录:自动发送到设备选项

启用选项`自动将目录发送到设备`将在完成后将生成的目录下载到已连接的设备。

包含章节

目录中包含的章节

复选标记启用的部分将包括在生成的目录中:

  • “作者” -按作者排序的所有书籍,以列表格式呈现。非系列书籍列在系列书籍之前。

  • “名称” - 所有图书按书名分类,以列表形式呈现。

  • “系列” - 属于系列的所有图书,按系列排序,以列表形式呈现。

  • “类型” - 各个图书的流派类型以列表的形式呈现,按作者和系列排序。

  • “最近添加” - 所有书籍,按时间倒序排列。列表包括最近30天内添加的图书,然后按月列出添加的图书。

  • “概述” - 每本书的详细描述页面,包括封面缩略图和评论。按作者排序,非系列书籍列在系列书籍之前。

前缀

前缀规则

前缀规则允许您在满足特定条件时向预订列表添加前缀。例如,你可能想要用复选标记标记你读过的书,或者用X标记你愿望清单上的书。

第一列中的复选框将启用该规则。`名称`是您提供的规则名称。“字段”是“标记”或书库中的自定义列。“值”是要匹配的“字段”的内容。当满足前缀规则时,书籍将被标记为选定的“前缀”。

上面的示例中指定了三个前缀规则:

  1. “阅读图书”指定在名称为“上次阅读”的自定义列中包含任何日期的书籍将带有复选标记符号作为前缀。

  2. “Wishlist”项指定任何带有“Wishllist”标记的书籍都将以X符号为前缀。

  3. “书库” 图书指定自定义列“书库中的可用图书”中值为True(或是)的任何图书都将带有双箭头符号前缀。

第一个匹配规则提供前缀。已禁用或不完整的规则将被忽略。

排除书籍

目录中排除的图书

排除规则允许您指定不会编目的图书。

第一列中的复选框可启用该规则。“Name”是您提供的规则名称。“Field”可以是“Tags”,也可以是库中的自定义列。“Value”是要匹配的“Field”的内容。当满足排除规则时,图书将从生成的目录中排除。

上面的示例中指定了两个排除规则:

  1. “Catalogs”规则指定任何带有“Catalogs”标签的图书都将从生成的目录中排除。

  2. `存档`图书规则指定,自定义列“状态”中任何值为“存档”的图书都将从生成的目录中排除。

所有规则都会针对每本书进行评估。禁用或不完整的规则将被忽略。

排除类型

目录中排除的流派

生成目录时,数据库中的标记将用作流派。例如,您可以使用标签“小说”和“非小说”。这些标签成为生成目录中的流派,书籍根据其指定的标签列在各自的流派列表下。一本书将被列在每一个有相应标签的流派部分。

你可能将某些标签用于其他目的,可能用+表示一本已阅读的书,也可能用括号内的标签“[亚马逊免费赠品]”表示一本书的来源。“排除的流派”正则表达式允许您指定不希望在生成的目录中用作流派的标记。默认的排除正则表达式模式“[.+]+`”排除任何形式为“[tag]`”的标记,并排除“+`”(用于阅读书籍的默认标记)在生成的目录中用作流派。

您也可以在正则表达式中使用精确的标记名。例如,“[亚马逊免费赠品]”或“[古腾堡计划]”。如果要列出多个精确的标签以进行排除,请在它们之间放一个竖线(竖线)字符:“[亚马逊免费赠品]|[古腾堡项目]”。

“正则表达式结果”根据数据库中的标签和您输入的正则表达式模式,显示在构建目录时哪些标签将被排除。当您修改正则表达式模式时,结果会更新。

其他选项

目录的其他选项

“目录封面”指定是生成新封面还是使用现有封面。可以为您的目录创建自定义封面-有关详细信息,请参阅“custom_catalog_covers”。如果您已经创建了想要重复使用的自定义封面,请选择`使用现有封面`。否则,选择`生成新封面`。

“Extra Description Note”指定要插入到封面缩略图旁边的描述页中的自定义列的内容。例如,您可能想要使用“Last Read”自定义列显示上次阅读一本书的日期。有关描述笔记功能的高级用法,请参阅Calibre论坛中的“此帖子<https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showpost.php?p=1335767&postcount=395>”_。

“缩略图宽度”指定描述页面中包含的封面缩略图的宽度首选项。缩略图被缓存以提高性能。要尝试不同的宽度,请尝试生成一个只有几本书的目录,直到您确定了首选宽度,然后生成完整的目录。第一次生成具有新缩略图宽度的目录时,性能会较慢,但后续构建的目录将利用缩略图缓存。

`与评论合并`指定自定义列,其内容将在目录生成过程中与评论元数据进行非破坏性合并。例如,您可能有一个自定义列“Author bio”,您希望将其附加到注释元数据中。您可以选择在备注部分*之前或之后*插入自定义列内容,并可以选择使用水平标尺分隔符分隔追加的内容。符合条件的自定义列类型包括“文本、注释和复合”。

自定义目录封面

cc 安装“生成封面插件<https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=124219>“后,您可以为您的目录创建自定义封面。要安装插件,请进入`首选项>高级>插件>获取新插件`。

其他帮助资源

有关Calibre的Catalog功能的更多信息,请参见MobileRead论坛粘滞的`创建目录-从这里开始<https://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=118556>`_,您可以在这里找到如何定制目录模板以及如何提交错误报告的信息。

如需提问或与其他用户讨论Calibre的目录功能,请访问MobileRead论坛`书库管理<https://www.mobileread.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=236>`_。

Creating AZW3 • EPUB • MOBI Catalogs

calibre’s Create catalog feature enables you to create a catalog of your library in a variety of formats. This help file describes cataloging options when generating a catalog in AZW3, EPUB and MOBI formats.

Selecting books to catalog

If you want all of your library cataloged, remove any search or filtering criteria in the main window. With a single book selected, all books in your library will be candidates for inclusion in the generated catalog. Individual books may be excluded by various criteria; see the Excluded genres section below for more information.

If you want only some of your library cataloged, you have two options:

  • Create a multiple selection of the books you want cataloged. With more than one book selected in calibre’s main window, only the selected books will be cataloged.
  • Use the Search field or the Tag Browser to filter the displayed books. Only the displayed books will be cataloged.

To begin catalog generation, select the menu item Convert books > Create a catalog of the books in your calibre library. You may also add a Create Catalog button to a toolbar in Preferences > Interface > Toolbars for easier access to the Generate catalog dialog.

Catalog options

In Catalog options, select AZW3, EPUB or MOBI as the Catalog format. In the Catalog title field, provide a name that will be used for the generated catalog. If a catalog of the same name and format already exists, it will be replaced with the newly-generated catalog.

Catalog send to device

Enabling Send catalog to device automatically will download the generated catalog to a connected device upon completion.

Included sections

Included sections

Sections enabled by a checkmark will be included in the generated catalog:

  • Authors - all books, sorted by author, presented in a list format. Non-series books are listed before series books.
  • Titles - all books, sorted by title, presented in a list format.
  • Series - all books that are part of a series, sorted by series, presented in a list format.
  • Genres - individual genres presented in a list, sorted by Author and Series.
  • Recently Added - all books, sorted in reverse chronological order. List includes books added in the last 30 days, then a month-by-month listing of added books.
  • Descriptions - detailed description page for each book, including a cover thumbnail and comments. Sorted by author, with non-series books listed before series books.

Prefixes

Prefix rules

Prefix rules allow you to add a prefix to book listings when certain criteria are met. For example, you might want to mark books you’ve read with a checkmark, or books on your wishlist with an X.

The checkbox in the first column enables the rule. Name is a rule name that you provide. Field is either Tags or a custom column from your library. Value is the content of Field to match. When a prefix rule is satisfied, the book will be marked with the selected Prefix.

Three prefix rules have been specified in the example above:

  1. Read book specifies that a book with any date in a custom column named Last read will be prefixed with a checkmark symbol.
  2. Wishlist item specifies that any book with a Wishlist tag will be prefixed with an X symbol.
  3. Library books specifies that any book with a value of True (or Yes) in a custom column Available in Library will be prefixed with a double arrow symbol.

The first matching rule supplies the prefix. Disabled or incomplete rules are ignored.

Excluded books

Excluded books

Exclusion rules allow you to specify books that will not be cataloged.

The checkbox in the first column enables the rule. Name is a rule name that you provide. Field is either Tags or a custom column in your library. Value is the content of Field to match. When an exclusion rule is satisfied, the book will be excluded from the generated catalog.

Two exclusion rules have been specified in the example above:

  1. The Catalogs rule specifies that any book with a Catalog tag will be excluded from the generated catalog.
  2. The Archived Books rule specifies that any book with a value of Archived in the custom column Status will be excluded from the generated catalog.

All rules are evaluated for every book. Disabled or incomplete rules are ignored.

Excluded genres

Excluded genres

When the catalog is generated, tags in your database are used as genres. For example, you may use the tags Fiction and Nonfiction. These tags become genres in the generated catalog, with books listed under their respective genre lists based on their assigned tags. A book will be listed in every genre section for which it has a corresponding tag.

You may be using certain tags for other purposes, perhaps a + to indicate a read book, or a bracketed tag like [Amazon Freebie] to indicate a book’s source. The Excluded genres regex allows you to specify tags that you don’t want used as genres in the generated catalog. The default exclusion regex pattern \[.+\]\+ excludes any tags of the form [tag], as well as excluding +, the default tag for read books, from being used as genres in the generated catalog.

You can also use an exact tag name in a regex. For example, [Amazon Freebie] or [Project Gutenberg]. If you want to list multiple exact tags for exclusion, put a pipe (vertical bar) character between them: [Amazon Freebie]|[Project Gutenberg].

Results of regex shows you which tags will be excluded when the catalog is built, based on the tags in your database and the regex pattern you enter. The results are updated as you modify the regex pattern.

Other options

Other options

Catalog cover specifies whether to generate a new cover or use an existing cover. It is possible to create a custom cover for your catalogs - see Custom catalog covers for more information. If you have created a custom cover that you want to reuse, select Use existing cover. Otherwise, select Generate new cover.

Extra Description note specifies a custom column’s contents to be inserted into the Description page, next to the cover thumbnail. For example, you might want to display the date you last read a book using a Last Read custom column. For advanced use of the Description note feature, see this post in the calibre forum.

Thumb width specifies a width preference for cover thumbnails included with Descriptions pages. Thumbnails are cached to improve performance.To experiment with different widths, try generating a catalog with just a few books until you’ve determined your preferred width, then generate your full catalog. The first time a catalog is generated with a new thumbnail width, performance will be slower, but subsequent builds of the catalog will take advantage of the thumbnail cache.

Merge with Comments specifies a custom column whose content will be non-destructively merged with the Comments metadata during catalog generation. For example, you might have a custom column Author Bio that you’d like to append to the Comments metadata. You can choose to insert the custom column contents before or after the Comments section, and optionally separate the appended content with a horizontal rule separator. Eligible custom column types include text, comments, and composite.

Custom catalog covers

cc With the Generate Cover plugin installed, you can create custom covers for your catalog. To install the plugin, go to Preferences > Advanced > Plugins > Get new plugins.

Additional help resources

For more information on calibre’s Catalog feature, see the MobileRead forum sticky Creating Catalogs - Start here, where you can find information on how to customize the catalog templates, and how to submit a bug report.

To ask questions or discuss calibre’s Catalog feature with other users, visit the MobileRead forum Calibre Catalogs.